#Travel #500px : The Light Inside by exploringlight by exploringlight #photography #IFTTT #nature

The receding water from an incoming tide flows through this cave at sunset, providing a unique perspective to the massive sea stacks on the Olympic Coast.

This photograph was taken about 20 minutes after “Fractured,” my last post here. It was the sunset that seemed to last forever! After shooting Fractured, I ran down here to this cave for more. It was about 50 cycles of waves rolling in and drenching me while I protected my gear, then laying my camera down a couple inches above this little stream and firing one second exposures to capture the water streaking back out towards sea. Thanks for looking.

via 500px http://ift.tt/2stwJDI

Leave a Reply

